baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The One I Loved Died When She Changed Her Name

"Cultivate an obsession for life. You have so much to offer the world."

A favorite person wrote that to me in my junior high annual.

And I've just learned that she died two years ago.

How odd this measure of time-this passing away of statues I never imagined would crumble.

And that's exactly what she did.

Crumple.

Under a different name, and a different life.

In the life I knew of, she was everything I could look up to.

But, I suppose people change.

Or stop maintaining good facades anyway.

2:36 p.m. - 2002-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: