baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Georgia On My Mind

J is going back to Georgia.

Although going back is the right thing for him to do, I have to admit that I'm a little melancholy over his departure.

It's odd.

It's odd how J comes and goes from my life like a new band with that one great hit song. The melody gets burned into my consciousness-an almost daily fixture in my life-and then disappears when the trend changes.

This angered me for the longest time. I felt used; like a disposable friend that can be put away like a winter jacket and pulled out whenever the weather turned chilly or the rains come.

But, I suppose I've come to accept this from J.

It's his way to come and go like the tide-and maybe, instead of disappointment, I should simply enjoy his humor, talent and good (although conflicted) nature while I can.

J's friendship has never, ever been a perfect fit.

But, it's always comfy one.

10:45 a.m. - 2001-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: