baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Open Letter To Anyone Awake

I'm here at my desk, contemplating the deep puzzles of life as well as the eternally complicated pursuit of virtue that we find ourselves faced with on a daily basis.

There's almond flavoring in my coffee.

My lungs feel curiously tight and I have picked up a hitchiking cold virus from some benevolent soul who apparently exhaled in the vicinity of my nostrils within the last 48 hours. It's curious, the things we share and keep private.

Where are You, oh neighboring star?

Can you keep me company tonight? Spill a confidence or two? Share a conversation? A view of the celiing?

I'm in need of a clandestine rendezvous of the spiritual sort.

A vague dusting of these skeletons-tucked away in that the out-of-the-way closet of my mind.

Something to collect myself from a million directions into everywhere.

10:27 a.m. - 2003-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: