baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not Just Begonias

Yet more indisputable proof of the aging process:

Home decor rocks my world.

A halogen lamp, a lavender throw and a purple metal footstool all ganged up on me as I was cruising the aisles of my hometown's newest home improvement warehouse.

All I really wanted was some steenking Begonias you know?

But, there's something about Home Stuff that makes me, well, Extremely Slobberly.

Follow the shopping extravaganza up with a head shave, two lobster tacos and hazelnut ice cream and, well, you have the makings of a damn fine day in the life.

I remember when *it* used to be models, airplanes and comic books.

But somewhere along the lifeline, lavender throws became the stuff of giddy.

Not a bad trade if you ask me.

5:24 p.m. - 2001-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: