baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Batons and all

Alice, honey? This one is for you my sexy pouty ruby red-lipped friend:

Total volume of music on computer: oh shit-you won't believe this. I have 20 gigs on my main mac, 84.3 gigs on my big external, AND 6 or so gigs amongst my other three externals that I use for audio recording. And that's not including my laptop which currently has one and only one Mp3: Blondie's "Dreaming." My Ipod shuffle has half a gig on it.

Last CD I purchased and.downloaded was Eisley's Room Noises.

Song playing right now is: none at all. The house is quiet save for the sound of cats eating some very dry leftover BBQ'd chicken that I refuse to eat and the hum of the aquarium air pump. The last song I heard today right before I turned off my shuffle was Ratatat's Seventeen Years.

Five songs I've been listening to:
Jason Mraz: Remedy and You and I Both (for reasons I'm not proud of)
Old 97s: Designs on You (what a great song people! Hits me right in the soul when I hear it).
Rush: The Enemy Within (Is it living or just existence, indeed)
Muse: Bliss

And-it's so difficult to list just five songs. I listen to so much. It's constant this addiction of mine.

I'm not passing this baton, by the way. I kinda like the way it feels in my hand so I'm keeping it. So there.

9:50 p.m. - 2005-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: