baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Topekoms

I've spent way too much time online, and at the guitar center today.

And my hands smell like doggo.

And I'm in dire need of a shower and a nice, deep hit.

And both of those are well within reach.

Thank you god for these nothing days-when each minute decides where to go without the burden of obligation.

____________________________

It's odd when I visit some of the diaries on my links page. Some of the writers haven't posted in months. And some have stopped writing all together.

Very odd.

_____________________________

Oh.

And The One that Could Have Been My Downfall is moving to San Francisco.

And I'm sad and glad all at once.

I know why I'm glad.

That's easy.

But the reasons for my sadness are a bit more complicated.

If The One only knew how little of a push would have been needed.

_____________________________

I feel silly writing in this diary.

Wouldn't it be better to talk to someone instead of writing in an online diary?

I feel as if my musings here have undervalued the potential of interaction.

Whateva.

I need to tend to some bridges before they fall apart.

And those bridges weren't built here.

_____________________________

I miss my girl.

She's been gone all day.

_____________________________

Does weary mean wiser?

_____________________________

I'm off to the sunset. The view is better from underneath my mulberry.

5:58 p.m. - 2002-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: