baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whateverm dude

Interesting event of the past 10 minutes:

I'm home alone and in my living room, crashed out from a morning hike when J comes over.
"L and her brother are coming over, and we were going to jam-do you still have your bass?
"Well, no," I said."I can bring a guitar and just sit in," I say.
"Well, what if I record it and bring it to you later?, J sez.
Awkward moment of silence.
"Uhhh, sure," I say. "Whatever you want."
J then asks to borrow a cord, and walks out the door.
You know, he knew I didn't have my bass. He knew that I lent it to a friend. So, I guess he really just wanted the cord.
I'm kinda bummed about this. But, it's Saturday and I have the next few hours to myself. Maybe I'll just take my guitar to a park and play to the trees.


4:01 p.m. - 2005-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: