baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Haiku#1

Ahem.

AHEM! Are you there?

Is this thing on?

I'd like to introduce you to one of my *phases.*

By phase, I mean a period of time in which the Artist (that would be me, thank you very much) experiences a wave of inspiration embodied by a specific style-a groundbreaking, paradigm-shifting wave of creativity crashing over my muse-directing me to forsake all other means of expression in favor of a new direction.

Hell, Picasso had his *blue* period didn't he?

Or was it a *mustard yellow* period?

Hell, I don't know.

Besides this is about ME-not some long-ago-dead-has-been-genius who invented the cube-or something with a cube.

OK.

You ready?

One word: haiku.

Yes.

I will write nothing but Haikus until I see fit to do otherwise.

So there.

And, by the way, this has nothing at all do with laziness, or a lack of any real thought or message.

Nope.

No way.

This is me and My Phase.

Ahem-meet number one:

_________________________________________________________________________

I am not lazy

Nor am I bored with writing

fa la la la la

_________________________________________________________________________

What?

You don't like it?

That haiku there is dripping with sincerity, love and sensuality!

Fine.

Shoot me down while I'm in my creative peak.

All great artists are misunderstood in their lifetime.

2:04 p.m. - 2001-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: