baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flush Me Away

If you stare at a tree long enough, your eyes adjust to the slight drops of liquid that fall from its branches.

It's like rain in the sense that the fall is constant, and at times barely noticeable.

I harbored a sense of romance about the unknown liquid-like it's some sort of gift from the tree to the earth-some cleansing solution from nature.

But, my friend shattered this daydream the other day when he told me, in the same matter of a fact voice I've been hearing for almost 20 years, that the liquid is actually from bugs.

Bug urine actually.

Every morning I've been admiring bug urine.

True proof that romantic notions about nature can be dangerously misleading.

11:44 a.m. - 2002-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: