baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday Morning Waltz and a Healthy Dose of Cheese

I have a waltz.

It materialized somehow out of a hopelessly poppy and cheesy A major scale.

A to D flat to D to B to E...

Girl-Unit sez it sounds like a Disney tune.

Like Ariel or Belle should be singing it.

Which is OK with me.

I've always had a thing for beautifully drawn females with incredible singing voices.

Yup. The part when Ariel sings *Part Of Your World?*

Oh Man, That shit gets me.

I love that friggin' song.

And well, regardless of my extremely manly (ahem) and studly (cough) nature, the sensitive, caring side of my persona came out in the form of this Saturday Morning Waltz.

Which is OK, Maynard.

I'll make up for it by writing a metal tune that would make Pantera cringe.

I can do that you know.

Chuga Chuga Chuga Chuga on the low B, dude.

More distortion. More overdrive. More everything, dude

Chuga, chuga, chuga, chuga 8X-cut to guitar solo in harmonic minor for that slightly atonal, yet Egyptian flavor.

Throw in some lyrics about blood or death or violence, and I've got a fist-pumping tribute to all things testosterone.

Don't get me wrong, dude.

I listen to that sheeeet too.

A part of me loves that chuga chuga chuga sheeeet.

But, sometimes, specifically on sunny, Saturday mornings when all is well and quiet, nothing will do but a simple 1-2-3-1-2-3-1-2-3...

Sometimes, it's better to waltz.

5:41 p.m. - 2001-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: