baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fighting The Wrong Fight

The lazy pleasantries of Saturday has me hypnotized into a satisfied lull.

Between my visit with an old friend, the re-acquisition of my very first stack (a solid-state example of manliness), and some wayward comliments on my music, I feel as if God has rewarded me with a well-deserved reprieve from the self-doubt of recent weeks.

It's odd this focus of mine-this myopic misunderstanding of possibility, or rather, impossibility. I so easily get caught up in the details of my frustration that I forget this weight on my shoulders comes squarely from within.

Me vs. me.

Perhaps the toughest adversary of all.

4:12 p.m. - 2002-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: