baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The ceiling

Last night, the swish of a plant hitting the hardwood floor jostled me out of a mediocre sleep and into 3 am.

My cat, taking what she felt was her rightful place on the nightstand, had knocked the plant off of its perch and introduced me to my old friend insomnia.

By sunrise, 3 a.m. felt as far away as 1991-and I was stuck in that uncertain purgatory of unfiltered thoughts and curiosities-wondering who else was awake in the world.

It would have been nice to have a stranger to talk to.

2:35 p.m. - 2002-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: