baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

So, we'd been together for a lovely 3 hours before the first fight.
3 hours?
I can't believe we're like this.
But, anyways, in anticipation of Wilma, I left Florida one day early-in satisfying indulgence of my inner paranoya.
I wanted to stay-and have a proper goodbye with some of the nice folks I met-but oh well.
Let's see. memorable notes for the record:

1) Jogging down the pier and to the pink hotel. Doing a yoga pose in front on the waterfront.

2) A tour of the fine arts museum that featured an exhibit on japanese art I believe. The three-paneled drawings depicting the news of the day were very interesting.

3) Finding myself asking the best of questions-even before my first meeting. A new confidence had settled in.

4) The Museum-the hallucinagenic (sic?) Toreador.

(what's up with numbers, dude?)

5) Meeting L for the first time. Wow-what a great, great lady. I was quite smitten my friends. Quite.

6) Meeting M and T.

7) Coming off like a jerk in two course of two questions. God. What an asshole. Must stop thatr behavior. Stop now.

8) There's so mucn more-the dancing, the drinking, the imagined potential of a one night stand...this makes it sound much more questionable than it was. It's not. But, those things happened-at least from my vantage point.

The jazz band.

"I knew you were special when you fist walked up."

Told to me by a man in his 50s-a fine gentleman of friendly-ilk-who sat with a jazz band comprising of two nylon string guitars and a stand-up bass.

Angus Young and Ms. OC Redhaed.

The late night walk to school-where my nervousness and paranoya left me hot and sticky with sweats.

Playing piano by the moonlight.

More later. Must go.

5:18 p.m. - 2005-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: