baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Open letter to Molzo

Dearest Molzo,

The holiday season is actually my favorite time of the year-as cheesy as that sounds. Work is always light and people, generally, are in favorable moods. But, right now, I'm harboring a flu-like illness which has taken my normal good nature and thrown it down to the gutter. I am crabby beyond crabby-my belly struggling with its contents of over-the-counter medications which promise relief, yet deliver nothing.
Aside from that, yes-I am involved in the drama of it all. I purchased most of my presents online this year and I'm a tad worried that some of them may not make it to my front porch on time.
Girl Unit and I have rented a cabin the second year in a row for Christmas eve and the following weekend. Her family and some of my friends drop by and a grand time is had by all. Well, I hope all anyway. Last year, a mudslide blocked the one road down the hill and we had to stay one more night in the cabin-making two of our guests a tad cranky. They may not come up this year and that's all the good by me. Life is too short for assholes.

I wish you the best of Decembers. Best of luck in Florida-hopefully the state will have bounced back from its recent weathering of freak hurricanes by the time you set feet on the sand.

Much love and a multitude of thanks,
Baggage

6:14 p.m. - 2004-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: