baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silence

Sometimes, I get lucky and am assigned a project where I get to observe museum pieces close up.

This is a stone from the old testament.

That's my hand almost touching the words of God.

And, in a whisper, I crept up closer to it and asked:

"Would you really condemn an atheist to a life of eternal flame for simply not understanding your way?"

"Would you really strike a tree down with fire for simply being out of season?"

"Does it really matter what label we attach to our religion?"

"Will you be good to her when she meets you face to face?"

10:49 a.m. - 2001-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: