baggage's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'd like one angel, please. And supersize it

I would like an angel.

Yup. Just a small one that could sit neatly on my right shoulder, just underneath my ear lobe.

It would have to be a girl angel, though.

In angel matters, feminine is far superior to masculine in my book.

She would fill my head with inside jokes that I'd secretly laugh about in the middle of some important budget meeting.

She would whisper me awake when the falling rain outside my window has fooled me into oversleeping yet again.

She would comfort me with song when I'm pissed off and stuck on the freeway-45 minutes away from work, and five minutes away from the official start of my work day.

She would bite my neck everytime my eye wanders.

She would shut my mouth whenever bad, misguided words are trying to escape my throat.

She would calm me down whenever somebody lets me down.

She would know all the lyrics to all my favorite songs and recite crucial lines to me when I need to hear them.

Yup.

An angel would be a good thing.

She could keep the devil on my left shoulder company.

16:55:22 - 2001-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

sign

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: